Privacy Unpacked

Confirmed breach

Double Counter data breach

FRFrance · doublecounter.gg

A breach of Double Counter (France) was added to Have I Been Pwned’s breach database on 7 October 2026. It affected 274,922 accounts. Exposed: Email addresses, Names, Usernames and Geographic locations. The breach began on 4 October 2026, 3 days before it was reported.

Status
Confirmed breach
People affected
274,922 accounts
Reported
7 October 2026
Breach began
4 October 2026
Time to tell
3 days

What was exposed

  • Email addresses
  • Names
  • Usernames
  • Geographic locations

Sources

If Double Counter had your data

  1. Look for Double Counter’s own notice or letter: it should say what of yours was involved. Keep it.
  2. Expect scams that use your details: calls, texts or emails pretending to be Double Counter, your bank or the police. Never give codes or passwords, never approve a sign-in you did not start, never move money.

One email to confirm first. We use your address only for this alert, and one click deletes it.

More breaches in France

  1. ENGIEFRFrance · 24 October 2026 Customer dataPersonal data –not reported
  2. Alliance Police NationalereportedFRFrance · 24 October 2026 Data –not reported
  3. Parti communiste françaisFRFrance · 23 October 2026 Email addressesPhone numbersNames+2 190Kmembers
  4. Fédération française de tirreportedFRFrance · 23 October 2026 64Kidentity photos
  5. Assurance RetraiteFRFrance · 20 October 2026 Government ID numbersEmail addressesPhone numbers+6 70.4Kaccounts

Every breach in France →

From the data breach tracker: official notices, breach databases and the news, every fact with its source. Open data (CC BY 4.0) · How the tracker works · Found a mistake? Tell us and we correct it.