Privacy Unpacked

Confirmed breach

Ogi Networks and Data Cymru data breach

GBUnited Kingdom

The Register, Infosecurity Magazine and Security.nl reported a data breach at Ogi Networks and Data Cymru (United Kingdom) on 20 October 2026, and it has been confirmed. It affected 3,300 people. Exposed: Personal information and Personal data.

If Ogi Networks and Data Cymru had your data

  1. Look for Ogi Networks and Data Cymru’s own notice or letter: it should say what of yours was involved. Keep it.
  2. Expect scams that use your details: calls, texts or emails pretending to be Ogi Networks and Data Cymru, your bank or the police. Never give codes or passwords, never approve a sign-in you did not start, never move money.

One email to confirm first. We use your address only for this alert, and one click deletes it.

More breaches in United Kingdom

  1. Welsh organizationsreportedGBUnited Kingdom · 27 October 2026 Sensitive information 3.3Kpeople
  2. PwCGBUnited Kingdom · 26 October 2026 Employee learning recordsHR dataInternal files –not reported
  3. UK BiobankreportedGBUnited Kingdom · 26 October 2026 500Kpeople
  4. Legal Aid AgencyreportedGBUnited Kingdom · 15 October 2026 Legal records –not reported
  5. Isle of Wight CouncilreportedGBUnited Kingdom · 15 October 2026 Children's details –not reported

Every breach in United Kingdom →

From the data breach tracker: official notices, breach databases and the news, every fact with its source. Open data (CC BY 4.0) · How the tracker works · Found a mistake? Tell us and we correct it.