Privacy Unpacked

Confirmed breach · 5 breaches on record

Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe data breach

USUnited States · Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP

Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe (United States) notified the California Attorney General of a data breach on 28 December 2023. The breach began on 28 February 2023, 303 days before it was reported.

Breach reported 28 December 2023

Status
Confirmed breach
People affected
Not reported yet
Reported
28 December 2023
Breach began
28 February 2023
Time to tell
303 days (the median in California’s notices over the last year: 154 days)

What was exposed

The register’s list does not say what was exposed; the notice it links to (under Sources) usually does.

Sources

Official notices are read by code from the regulator’s own register. More notices to California. · Corrections and changes

Breach reported 9 November 2023

Status
Confirmed breach
People affected
Not reported yet
Reported
9 November 2023
Breach began
10 March 2023
Time to tell
244 days (the median in California’s notices over the last year: 154 days)

What was exposed

The register’s list does not say what was exposed; the notice it links to (under Sources) usually does.

Sources

Official notices are read by code from the regulator’s own register. More notices to California. · Corrections and changes

Breach reported 18 August 2023

Status
Confirmed breach
People affected
461,100 Oregon residents (one state’s count; the total can be higher)
Reported
18 August 2023
Breach began
28 February 2023
Time to tell
171 days (the median in California’s notices over the last year: 154 days)

What was exposed

The register’s list does not say what was exposed; the notice it links to (under Sources) usually does.

Sources

Official notices are read by code from the regulator’s own register. More notices to Oregon, California. · Corrections and changes

Breach reported 30 June 2023

Status
Confirmed breach
People affected
461,100 Oregon residents (one state’s count; the total can be higher)
Reported
30 June 2023
Across the state notices
at least 467,476 people (Oregon and Washington: each state counts only its own residents)
Breach began
28 February 2023
Time to tell
122 days (the median in California’s notices over the last year: 154 days)

What was exposed

The register’s list does not say what was exposed; the notice it links to (under Sources) usually does.

Sources

Official notices are read by code from the regulator’s own register. More notices to Oregon, California, Washington, Iowa. · Corrections and changes

Breach reported 30 June 2023

Status
Confirmed breach
People affected
118,965 Oregon residents (one state’s count; the total can be higher)
Reported
30 June 2023
Breach began
7 March 2023
Time to tell
115 days (the median in California’s notices over the last year: 154 days)

What was exposed

The register’s list does not say what was exposed; the notice it links to (under Sources) usually does.

Sources

Official notices are read by code from the regulator’s own register. More notices to Oregon, Iowa. · Corrections and changes

If Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe had your data

  1. Look for Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP’s own notice or letter: it should say what of yours was involved. Keep it.
  2. The register’s list does not say what was exposed; the notice it links to (under Sources) usually does. If Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP has a password of yours, change it now to be safe.
  3. Expect scams that use your details: calls, texts or emails pretending to be Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP, your bank or the police. Never give codes or passwords, never approve a sign-in you did not start, never move money.

One email to confirm first. We use your address only for this alert, and one click deletes it.

More breaches in United States

  1. Quantum HealthUSUnited States · OH · 28 October 2026 Social Security numbersHealth insurance detailsHealth and medical information+1 273.1KTexas residents
  2. Indico Data SolutionsUSUnited States · MA · 28 October 2026 Social Security numbersDriver’s license numbersGovernment ID numbers+6 2.1KTexas residents
  3. Apollo Asset ManagementUSUnited States · NY · 28 October 2026 Social Security numbersDriver’s license numbersGovernment ID numbers+3 1.5KTexas residents
  4. DBA Tanya AlexanderUSUnited States · TX · 28 October 2026 NamesAddresses 417Texas residents
  5. DMW Retail Enterprises LLC dba Kult of Athena (KOA)USUnited States · IL · 28 October 2026 Financial account and card detailsNames 306Texas residents

Every breach in United States →

From the data breach tracker: official notices, breach databases and the news, every fact with its source. Open data (CC BY 4.0) · How the tracker works · Official registers · Corrections and changes · Found a mistake? Tell us and we correct it.