Privacy Unpacked

Incident · one vendor, 15 organisations

The Cencora breach

27 February 2024 to 31 July 2024

15 organisations on the tracker had data taken through Cencora, which reported its own breach on 31 July 2024. Each one is listed with the words of the source that names Cencora.

The vendor

  1. CencoraUSUnited States · PA · 31 July 2024 –not reported
  2. CencoraUSUnited States · PA · 27 February 2024 –not reported

Organisations affected through Cencora

  1. Lash Group - Bristol Myers Squibb/Bristol Myers Squib - Patient Assistance Foundation (Cencora, Inc.)USUnited States · 17 May 2024 –not reported

    Lash Group - Bristol Myers Squibb/Bristol Myers Squib - Patient Assistance Foundation (Cencora, Inc.) Iowa Attorney General

  2. Lash Group - Bayer Corporation (Cencora, Inc.)USUnited States · 20 May 2024 –not reported

    Lash Group - Bayer Corporation (Cencora, Inc.) Iowa Attorney General

  3. Lash Group - Genentech, Inc. (Cencora, Inc.)USUnited States · 20 May 2024 –not reported

    Lash Group - Genentech, Inc. (Cencora, Inc.) Iowa Attorney General

  4. Lash Group - Regeneron Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (Cencora, Inc.)USUnited States · 22 May 2024 14KWashington residents

    Lash Group - Regeneron Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (Cencora, Inc.) Iowa Attorney General

  5. Lash Group - Dendreon Pharmaceuticals LLC (Cencora, Inc.)USUnited States · 23 May 2024 920Washington residents

    Lash Group - Dendreon Pharmaceuticals LLC (Cencora, Inc.) Iowa Attorney General

  6. Lash Group - Sumitomo Pharma America, Inc. (Cencora, Inc.)USUnited States · 23 May 2024 –not reported

    Lash Group - Sumitomo Pharma America, Inc. (Cencora, Inc.) Iowa Attorney General

  7. Lash Group - GlaxoSmithKline, LLC and GlaxoSmithKline Patient Access Programs Foundation (Cencora, Inc.)USUnited States · 24 May 2024 –not reported

    Lash Group - GlaxoSmithKline, LLC and GlaxoSmithKline Patient Access Programs Foundation (Cencora, Inc.) Iowa Attorney General

  8. Lash Group - Johnson & Johnson Services, Inc. (Cencora, Inc.)USUnited States · 28 May 2024 6KWashington residents

    Lash Group - Johnson & Johnson Services, Inc. (Cencora, Inc.) Iowa Attorney General

  9. Lash Group - Johnson & Johnson Patient Assistance (Cencora, Inc.)USUnited States · 28 May 2024 –not reported

    Lash Group - Johnson & Johnson Patient Assistance (Cencora, Inc.) Iowa Attorney General

  10. Lash Group - Amgen Inc. (Cencora, Inc.)USUnited States · 30 May 2024 –not reported

    Lash Group - Amgen Inc. (Cencora, Inc.) Iowa Attorney General

  11. Lash Group - Sanofi US Services Inc. (Cencora, Inc.)USUnited States · 30 May 2024 24.5KWashington residents

    Lash Group - Sanofi US Services Inc. (Cencora, Inc.) Iowa Attorney General

  12. Lash Group - Rayner Surgical Inc. (Cencora, Inc.)USUnited States · 31 May 2024 829Washington residents

    Lash Group - Rayner Surgical Inc. (Cencora, Inc.) Iowa Attorney General

  13. Lash Group - Heron Therapeutics, Inc. (Cencora, Inc.)USUnited States · 3 June 2024 –not reported

    Lash Group - Heron Therapeutics, Inc. (Cencora, Inc.) Iowa Attorney General

  14. Lash Group - Pfizer, Inc. (Cencora, Inc.)USUnited States · 7 June 2024 2.7KWashington residents

    Lash Group - Pfizer, Inc. (Cencora, Inc.) Iowa Attorney General

Counts are each organisation’s own and can overlap: one person can be a customer of several. An organisation joins this list only when a source names Cencora as the way its data was taken.

From the data breach tracker: official notices, breach databases and the news, every fact with its source. Open data (CC BY 4.0) · How the tracker works · Official registers · Corrections and changes · Found a mistake? Tell us and we correct it.