Privacy Unpacked

Incident · one vendor, 2 organisations

The First Choice Dental breach

12 July 2024 to 16 July 2024

2 organisations on the tracker had data taken through First Choice Dental, which reported its own breach on 12 July 2024. Each one is listed with the words of the source that names First Choice Dental.

The vendor

  1. First Choice DentalUSUnited States · 12 July 2024 Social Security numbersPassport numbersDriver’s license numbers+5 –not reported

Organisations affected through First Choice Dental

  1. FDCG Management, LLC (First Choice Dental)USUnited States · 16 July 2024 –not reported

    FDCG Management, LLC (First Choice Dental) Iowa Attorney General

Counts are each organisation’s own and can overlap: one person can be a customer of several. An organisation joins this list only when a source names First Choice Dental as the way its data was taken.

From the data breach tracker: official notices, breach databases and the news, every fact with its source. Open data (CC BY 4.0) · How the tracker works · Official registers · Corrections and changes · Found a mistake? Tell us and we correct it.