Privacy Unpacked

Money you may be owed

Data breach settlements open for claims

31 settlements you can still file for, soonest deadline first · each checked on its official website

When a company settles a lawsuit over a data breach, the people whose data was exposed can usually claim a payment: cash for time lost, refunds of money lost to fraud, or free credit monitoring. You file on the settlement’s official website, usually in a few minutes, and it costs nothing.

Before you file: use only the official website linked below (it is named in the court’s notice). Filing is free: never pay a fee, never give a bank password, and be wary of emails or texts that urge you to “claim now” through another link. We are not lawyers and are not paid by anyone for this list.
  1. ConnectOnCall.com (after-hours answering service) 2024 breach

    6 days leftFile by 2 November 2026

    Who can claim: All living individuals residing in the United States whose Private Information may have been impacted in the ConnectOnCall Platform incident between February 16 and May 12, 2024.

    What it pays: $4,950,000 fund. Cash Payment A: documented losses up to $5,000, OR Cash Payment B: alternate cash up to a maximum of $75; plus 2 years of Dark Web and Medical Data Monitoring (CyEx Medical Shield Complete).

    Proof: No for Cash Payment B; yes for Cash Payment A.

    In re ConnectOnCall.com Data Breach Litigation, Case No. 2:24-cv-08790, U.S. District Court for the Eastern District of New York. Checked on the official site on 27 October 2026: Submit a Claim Form ... Submitted or Postmarked by: November 2, 2026 Patients of many medical practices that used ConnectOnCall may be in the class.

    File on the official site →

  2. Modernizing Medicine, Inc. (ModMed) 2025 breach

    6 days leftFile by 2 November 2026

    Who can claim: People who were sent notice of the ModMed data incident (discovered July 2025).

    What it pays: $2,999,750 fund. Cash Payment A: documented losses up to $5,000; Cash Payment B: one-time alternate cash estimated at $75; plus 2 years of CyEx Medical Shield Complete.

    Proof: No for Cash Payment B; yes for Cash Payment A.

    Cavallaro-Kearins v. Modernizing Medicine, Inc., Case No. 9:25-cv-81443-EA, U.S. District Court for the Southern District of Florida. Checked on the official site on 27 October 2026: If you are submitting a Claim Form online here, you must do so by November 2, 2026. If you are downloading a Claim Form here and submitting a claim by U.S. mail, the completed and signed Claim Form, including supporting documentation, must be postmarked no later than November 2, 2026.

    File on the official site →

  3. University of Hawai'i 2025 breach

    6 days leftFile by 2 November 2026

    Who can claim: All living individuals within the United States who were notified that their Private Information was potentially compromised in the August 2025 University of Hawai'i data incident.

    What it pays: Cash Payment A: documented extraordinary losses up to $5,000, OR Cash Payment B: alternate cash estimated at $50; plus 1 year of CyEx Medical Data Monitoring.

    Proof: No for Cash Payment B; yes for Cash Payment A.

    In re University of Hawai'i Data Breach Litigation, First Judicial Circuit Court, State of Hawai'i (Judge Steven Nichols). Checked on the official site on 27 October 2026: November 2, 2026 — Deadline to Submit a Claim Form

    File on the official site →

  4. Summit Medical Group, PLLC 2024 breach

    8 days leftFile by 4 November 2026

    Who can claim: People who received notice from Summit Medical that their information was affected by the September 2024 data incident.

    What it pays: Cash Payment A: documented losses up to $2,500; Cash Payment B: Lost Time, up to 3 hours at $15/hour ($45 max); plus 2 years of CyEx Medical Shield Complete. Cash is reduced pro rata if claims exceed $500,000.

    Proof: Yes for Cash Payment A. Cash Payment B is lost time rather than a no-questions flat payment; the site extract did not state what support it needs.

    Harris, et al. v. Summit Medical Group, PLLC, Case No. 2-119-25, Circuit Court for Knox County, Tennessee. Checked on the official site on 27 October 2026: If you are submitting a Claim Form online here, you must do so by November 4, 2026. If you are downloading a Claim Form here and submitting a claim by U.S. mail, the completed and signed Claim Form, including supporting documentation, must be postmarked no later than November 4, 2026. There is no undocumented flat cash option; the smallest cash benefit is the lost-time claim.

    File on the official site →

  5. SitusAMC Holdings Corporation 2025 breach

    10 days leftFile by 6 November 2026

    Who can claim: People SitusAMC notified that their Personal Information was involved in the data incident of on or about November 12, 2025.

    What it pays: $5,300,000 fund. Cash Payment A: documented losses up to $5,000; Cash Payment B: flat cash estimated at $75 (can be claimed instead of or in addition to A); California Statutory Payment of $50 for California residents (Nov 12-22, 2025); credit monitoring with $1,000,000 identity theft insurance.

    Proof: No for Cash Payment B ('You do not have to provide any proof or explanation to claim this payment'); yes for Cash Payment A.

    In re SitusAMC Holdings Corporation Data Breach Litigation, Case No. 1:25-cv-9748, U.S. District Court for the Southern District of New York. Checked on the official site on 27 October 2026: If you are submitting a Claim Form online here, you must do so by November 6, 2026. If you are downloading a Claim Form here and submitting a claim by U.S. mail, the completed and signed Claim Form, including supporting documentation, must be postmarked no later than November 6, 2026. Claim Form requires the Class Member Login ID and PIN from the postcard notice (or from the administrator). SitusAMC is a mortgage/real-estate services vendor, so class members are often borrowers of its bank clients.

    File on the official site → Court papers

  6. Communications Data Group, Inc. (with Duo County Telephone Cooperative, Cumberland Cellular, Home Wireless) 2025 breach

    14 days leftFile by 10 November 2026

    Who can claim: People who received a notice letter about the February 2025 CDG data incident (including customers of Duo County Telephone, Cumberland Cellular and Home Wireless); about 137,059 individuals.

    What it pays: One of: documented losses up to $5,000 (may also claim credit monitoring), OR a one-time $45 Alternative Cash Payment, OR 3 years of CyEx credit monitoring.

    Proof: No for the $45 Alternative Cash Payment; yes for documented losses.

    Pierce, et al. v. Communications Data Group, Inc., et al., Case No. 2026CH000032, Circuit Court of the 6th Judicial Circuit, Champaign County, Illinois. Checked on the official site on 27 October 2026: Submit a Claim Form ... Submitted or Postmarked on or Before November 10, 2026 Choosing the $45 cash payment rules out credit monitoring.

    File on the official site →

  7. Medical Management Resource Group, L.L.C. d/b/a American Vision Partners 2023 breach

    16 days leftFile by 12 November 2026

    Who can claim: The Damages Settlement Class: approximately 258,070 U.S. residents whose Social Security numbers and other personal information were compromised in the data incident discovered around November 14, 2023.

    What it pays: One of: a pro rata cash payment (amount not stated), OR reimbursement of documented out-of-pocket losses up to $3,000.

    Proof: No for the pro rata cash payment; yes for out-of-pocket losses.

    Hulewat et al. v. Medical Management Resource Group LLC d/b/a American Vision Partners, et al., Case No. 2:24-cv-00377-DJH, U.S. District Court for the District of Arizona. Checked on the official site on 27 October 2026: You must submit your Claim Form online no later than November 12, 2026, or mail your completed paper Claim Form so that it is postmarked no later than November 12, 2026. Only the Damages Class (people whose SSNs were exposed) can claim cash. The wider ~1.6 million-person injunctive class gets security commitments only.

    File on the official site →

  8. OneTouchPoint Corp. 2022 breach

    20 days leftFile by 16 November 2026

    Who can claim: Monetary Settlement Class: all persons in the U.S. and its territories whose Private Information was determined by OTP's investigation to have been impacted in the April 2022 data incident (patients/subscribers of OTP's clients and OTP employees).

    What it pays: Ordinary losses up to $500; Extraordinary losses up to $5,000; time spent at $25/hour up to 4 hours ($100 max); OR an Alternative Cash Payment of $75 instead of those; plus 2 years of one-bureau credit monitoring.

    Proof: No for the $75 Alternative Cash Payment ('without the need to document losses or attest to time spent'); yes for ordinary/extraordinary losses.

    Dusterhoft v. OneTouchPoint Corp., Case No. 2025CV002181, Circuit Court of Waukesha County, Wisconsin. Checked on the official site on 27 October 2026: Submit a Claim — Deadline: November 16, 2026 (home page); Notice Q11: "If you are submitting a Claim Form online, you must do so by November 16, 2026." Only the 'Monetary Settlement Class' can claim cash. People who got a notice letter but whose impact OTP could not confirm are in an injunctive-relief-only class and get no money.

    File on the official site → Court papers

  9. California Casualty Indemnity Exchange d/b/a California Casualty Group 2025 breach

    20 days leftFile by 16 November 2026

    Who can claim: People who received notice that California Casualty's records show them affected by the September 2025 data incident.

    What it pays: Out-of-pocket losses up to $4,000, OR a one-time $50 Alternative Cash Payment; plus 2 years of CyEx Financial Shield Complete.

    Proof: No for the $50 payment; yes for out-of-pocket losses.

    Mohammed Amin, et al. v. California Casualty Indemnity Exchange d/b/a California Casualty Group, Case No. STK-CV-UBT-2026-0003331, Superior Court of California, County of San Joaquin. Checked on the official site on 27 October 2026: Submit A Claim — The only way to receive benefits from this Settlement is by submitting a valid and timely Claim Form. ... November 16, 2026 (Upcoming Important Dates: Claim Deadline 11/16/2026) California Casualty insures many teachers, firefighters and police officers nationally.

    File on the official site →

  10. Laboratory Services Cooperative (lab for Planned Parenthood health centers) 2024 breach

    28 days leftFile by 24 November 2026

    Who can claim: U.S. residents whose Personal Information was potentially compromised in the LSC data incident discovered around October 27, 2024, including people who received or paid for lab tests ordered by a Planned Parenthood health center and current/former LSC employees.

    What it pays: $6,100,000 fund. Out-of-pocket losses up to $5,000; pro rata Cash Fund Payment of up to $1,000; 2 years of Credit Monitoring and Medical Shield services.

    Proof: No for the pro rata cash payment; yes for out-of-pocket losses.

    In re Laboratory Services Cooperative Data Breach Litigation, Case No. 2:25-cv-00685-BJR, U.S. District Court for the Western District of Washington. Checked on the official site on 27 October 2026: The deadline to submit a Claim Form is November 24, 2026. 'Up to $1,000' is a ceiling, not an estimate; the actual pro rata amount depends on claims.

    File on the official site → Court papers

  11. Fujifilm Diosynth Biotechnologies U.S.A., Inc. 2025 breach

    29 days leftFile by 25 November 2026

    Who can claim: All individuals residing in the U.S. whose Private Information was impacted in the Fujifilm Diosynth data incident discovered around September 2025, mainly current and former employees.

    What it pays: Out-of-pocket losses up to $2,500, OR an alternate cash payment of $50; plus 2 years of CyEx credit monitoring for all class members.

    Proof: No for the $50 payment; yes for out-of-pocket losses.

    Johnson et al. v. Fujifilm Diosynth Biotechnologies U.S.A., Inc., Case No. 26CV012339-910, Wake County Superior Court, North Carolina. Checked on the official site on 27 October 2026: Submit a Claim Form ... Submitted or Postmarked by: November 25, 2026 Employee-data breach; not consumer-facing.

    File on the official site →

  12. Finastra Technology, Inc. 2024 breach

    31 days leftFile by 27 November 2026

    Who can claim: Individuals identified in Finastra's records as affected by the October 2024 Finastra data incident (many received a prior notice from Finastra).

    What it pays: $3,125,000 fund. Documented losses up to $2,500, OR a one-time Pro Rata Cash Payment (amount to be posted later); plus 1 year of CyEx Financial Shield Complete credit monitoring.

    Proof: No for the Pro Rata Cash Payment ('You do not have to provide any proof or explanation to claim this payment'); yes for documented losses.

    Tina Parsley Hughes, et al. v. Finastra Technology, Inc., Case No. CACE26013154, Circuit Court for Broward County, Florida (17th Judicial Circuit). Checked on the official site on 27 October 2026: If you are submitting a Claim Form online here, you must do so by November 27, 2026. If you are downloading a Claim Form here and submitting a claim by U.S. mail, the completed and signed Claim Form, including supporting documentation, must be postmarked no later than November 27, 2026. Finastra is a banking-software vendor, so class members are customers of Finastra's bank/lender clients. The pro rata amount has not been estimated.

    File on the official site → Court papers

  13. Texas Retina Associates 2024 breach

    34 days leftFile by 30 November 2026

    Who can claim: People whose Private Information was accessed or acquired in the data incident Texas Retina Associates reported in April 2024 (incident on or about March 27, 2024), including those notified around June 28, 2024.

    What it pays: Documented out-of-pocket expenses up to $4,000, OR a $45 cash payment; plus 3 years of identity theft protection with one-bureau monitoring and $1,000,000 insurance.

    Proof: No for the $45 cash payment; yes for expense reimbursement.

    Covey, et al. v. Texas Retina Associates, et al., Cause No. DC-24-09642, District Court of Dallas County, Texas, 101st Judicial District. Checked on the official site on 27 October 2026: Claim Forms must be submitted online by November 30, 2026, if mailed, postmarked no later than November 30, 2026. Online filing uses the Class Member ID and PIN from the Postcard Notice.

    File on the official site → Court papers

  14. Inotiv Inc. 2025 breach

    36 days leftFile by 2 December 2026

    Who can claim: People whose Private Information was compromised in the August 2025 Inotiv data breach.

    What it pays: Ordinary losses up to $500; extraordinary (identity theft/fraud) losses up to $4,000; lost time up to 4 hours at $20/hour ($80 max); OR a one-time $45 Alternative Cash Payment instead; plus 2 years of CyEx Medical Shield Complete.

    Proof: No for the $45 payment; yes for losses.

    Doyal v. Inotiv Inc., Cause No. 49D01-2604-CE-020713, Superior Court for Marion County, Indiana. Checked on the official site on 27 October 2026: Submit a Claim — The only way to receive benefits or payments from this Settlement is by submitting a valid and timely Claim Form. ... December 2, 2026 (Upcoming Important Dates: Claim Deadline 12/2/2026) Small class.

    File on the official site →

  15. Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP 2025 breach

    41 days leftFile by 7 December 2026

    Who can claim: Individuals identified in Pillsbury's records as affected by the April 2025 Pillsbury data incident.

    What it pays: $2,340,000 fund. Documented losses up to $3,000 (aggregate cap $1,500,000), plus a one-time Pro Rata Cash Payment (can be claimed in addition); 1 year of CyEx Medical Shield Complete.

    Proof: No for the Pro Rata Cash Payment ('You do not have to provide any documentation or explanation'); yes for documented losses.

    Allison Archer v. Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP, Case No. CACE-26-011734, Circuit Court for Broward County, Florida. Checked on the official site on 27 October 2026: Submit a Claim — The only way to receive benefits or payments from this Settlement is by submitting a valid and timely Claim Form. ... December 7, 2026 (Upcoming Important Dates: Claim Deadline 12/7/2026) The pro rata cash amount is not estimated.

    File on the official site →

  16. Educational Computer Systems, Inc. (ECSI) 2023 breach

    55 days leftFile by 21 December 2026

    Who can claim: People whose personal identifying information was impacted in the cyberattack on ECSI's website between October 29, 2023 and February 12, 2024.

    What it pays: Either reimbursement of documented unreimbursed losses up to $5,000, OR an Alternative Cash Payment estimated at approximately $100 (subject to pro rata adjustment).

    Proof: No for the Alternative Cash Payment; yes for Out-of-Pocket Losses.

    Hood, et al. v. Educational Computer Systems, Inc., No. 2:24-cv-00666-CCW, U.S. District Court for the Western District of Pennsylvania. Checked on the official site on 27 October 2026: Submit your Claim Form online or mail your completed paper Claim Form so that it is postmarked by December 21, 2026. ECSI services student loan / tuition billing for colleges, so class members are mostly current and former students. The incident ran from 2023 into 2024.

    File on the official site → Court papers

  17. Telmate, LLC d/b/a ViaPath Technologies 2020 breach

    55 days leftFile by 21 December 2026

    Who can claim: All individuals in the United States whose Personal Information was impacted in the Telmate security incident of approximately August 13, 2020 (users of Telmate's inmate communication services).

    What it pays: $4,225,000 fund. Pro Rata Cash Payment (amount not stated) plus reimbursement of Documented Out-of-Pocket Loss up to $5,000 per person.

    Proof: No for the pro rata cash payment (per the site's description); yes for documented out-of-pocket loss.

    Cooper v. Telmate LLC d/b/a Viapath Technologies, No. 1:24-cv-01622, U.S. District Court for the Eastern District of Virginia. Checked on the official site on 27 October 2026: You must submit your Claim Form online no later than December 21, 2026, or mail your completed paper Claim Form so that it is postmarked no later than December 21, 2026. The home page does not estimate the pro rata cash amount.

    File on the official site → Court papers

  18. American Renal Management LLC d/b/a Innovative Renal Care 2024 breach

    55 days leftFile by 21 December 2026

    Who can claim: All living persons sent notice by IRC about the February 21 - March 1, 2024 data incident, or otherwise determined to have potentially had their information impacted (employees, former employees and patients).

    What it pays: $900,000 fund. Up to $5,000 for Documented Monetary Losses and/or a cash payment estimated at $100 (pro rata); plus 2 years of Credit Monitoring.

    Proof: No for the ~$100 cash payment; yes for documented losses.

    In re American Renal Management LLC Data Breach Litigation, U.S. District Court for the Middle District of Tennessee. Checked on the official site on 27 October 2026: You must submit your Claim Form online no later than Monday, December 21, 2026, or mail your completed paper Claim Form so that it is postmarked no later than Monday, December 21, 2026. The case number was not captured from the site.

    File on the official site →

  19. Hospital Español Auxilio Mutuo de Puerto Rico, Inc. (Auxilio Mutuo Hospital) 2023 breach

    55 days leftFile by 21 December 2026

    Who can claim: All individuals residing in the United States whose Personal Information may have been accessed or acquired in the September 2023 cyberattack on Auxilio Mutuo (current and former patients).

    What it pays: Up to $500,000 in monetary benefits: documented Out-of-Pocket Losses up to $2,500, OR an Alternative Cash Payment of $25; plus 2 years of Credit and Medical Monitoring for all class members.

    Proof: No for the $25 payment; yes for out-of-pocket losses.

    Jose A. Morales Rosario, et al. v. Hospital Español Auxilio Mutuo de Puerto Rico, Inc., Case No. 3:25-cv-01244-RAM, U.S. District Court for the District of Puerto Rico. Checked on the official site on 27 October 2026: You must submit your Claim Form online no later than December 21, 2026, or mail your completed paper Claim Form so that it is postmarked no later than December 21, 2026. Spanish-language site available.

    File on the official site →

  20. TRC Staffing Services, Inc. 2024 breach

    56 days leftFile by 22 December 2026

    Who can claim: All U.S. residents who were sent a Notice Letter by TRC Staffing about the March-April 2024 data incident.

    What it pays: $1,700,000 fund. Either (1) documented Monetary Losses up to $5,000 and/or up to 4 hours of Lost Time at $20/hour, or (2) an Alternative Pro Rata Cash Payment of up to $200.

    Proof: No for the Alternative Pro Rata Cash Payment; yes for documented losses.

    In re TRC Staffing Services, Inc. Data Breach Litigation, Case No. 1:24-cv-02398-VMC, U.S. District Court for the Northern District of Georgia. Checked on the official site on 27 October 2026: You must submit your Claim Form online no later than Tuesday December 22, 2026, or mail your completed paper Claim Form so that it is postmarked no later than Tuesday December 22, 2026. 'Up to $200' is a cap, not an estimate. Class is mostly TRC staffing workers.

    File on the official site →

  21. Electronics for Imaging, Inc. (EFI) 2024 breach

    56 days leftFile by 22 December 2026

    Who can claim: People whose Private Information was impacted in the September 2024 EFI data incident.

    What it pays: Ordinary losses up to $300; extraordinary losses up to $5,000; lost time up to 4 hours at $25/hour ($100 max); OR an Alternative Cash Payment expected to be $75; aggregate cash cap $300,000; plus 3 years of CyEx Identity Defense Complete.

    Proof: No for the alternative cash payment; yes for losses (no description needed for lost time).

    Hibbard, Nelson v. Electronics for Imaging, Inc., Case No. 217-2025-CV-00528, Superior Court of Merrimack County, New Hampshire. Checked on the official site on 27 October 2026: If you are submitting a Claim Form online here, you must do so by December 22, 2026. If you are downloading a Claim Form here and submitting a claim by U.S. mail, the completed and signed Claim Form, including supporting documentation, must be postmarked no later than December 22, 2026. All cash benefits share a $300,000 aggregate cap, so payments could be cut.

    File on the official site →

  22. CBIZ (CBIZ Benefits & Insurance Services, Inc.) 2024 breach

    58 days leftFile by 24 December 2026

    Who can claim: All individuals who were mailed a notice that their personal information may have been compromised in the 2024 CBIZ data incident (about 19,990 people).

    What it pays: Up to $5,000 for documented Out-of-Pocket Losses, and a cash payment of roughly $100 (pro rata, based on a 10% claims-rate assumption).

    Proof: No for the ~$100 cash payment (per site description); yes for out-of-pocket losses.

    In re CBIZ Data Breach Litigation, Case No. 1:24-cv-01722-DCN, U.S. District Court for the Northern District of Ohio. Checked on the official site on 27 October 2026: This is the only way you may receive benefits from this Settlement. The deadline to submit a Claim Form is December 24, 2026. Small class.

    File on the official site → Court papers

  23. Kelly & Associates Insurance Group, Inc. d/b/a Kelly Benefits 2024 breach

    62 days leftFile by 28 December 2026

    Who can claim: All individuals residing in the United States whose Private Information was compromised in the Kelly Benefits data breach during December 12-17, 2024.

    What it pays: $5,000,000 non-reversionary fund. Up to $5,000 for Documented Monetary Losses; Pro Rata Cash Payment estimated at $50; Credit Monitoring; California Statutory Payment estimated at $100 for eligible California class members.

    Proof: No for the pro rata cash payment; yes for documented losses.

    In re: Kelly Benefits Data Breach Litigation, Case No. 1:25-cv-01304-SAG, U.S. District Court for the District of Maryland. Checked on the official site on 27 October 2026: You must submit your Claim Form online no later than December 28, 2026, or mail your completed paper Claim Form so that it is postmarked no later than December 31, 2026. The site gives two different dates: online claims by December 28, 2026, mailed claims postmarked by December 31, 2026. Use December 28 as the safe deadline. Kelly Benefits is a benefits administrator, so many class members are employees of its client employers/insurers.

    File on the official site → Court papers

  24. Covenant Health, Inc. (and St. Joseph Hospital / St. Joseph Healthcare Foundation and other Covenant Health facilities) 2025 breach

    64 days leftFile by 30 December 2026

    Who can claim: All persons residing in the United States whose Private Information was compromised in the Covenant Health data incident on or around May 18, 2025 and who were sent notice of it.

    What it pays: $2,000,000 fund. Cash Payment A: up to $5,000 for Documented Losses and/or Cash Payment B: pro rata cash estimated at $75; plus 2 years of Credit Monitoring (available even if you do nothing).

    Proof: No for Cash Payment B; yes for Cash Payment A (documented losses).

    In re: Covenant Health Data Security Litigation, No. PENSC-CV-2025-63, Maine Superior Court, Penobscot County. Checked on the official site on 27 October 2026: You must submit your Claim Form online by December 30, 2026 or mail your completed paper Claim Form so that it is postmarked no later than December 30, 2026. Final Approval Hearing date not yet set (site shows 'Month XX, 2027').

    File on the official site →

  25. Sonic Healthcare U.S.A., Aurora Diagnostics LLC, Clinical Pathology Laboratories, Inc., and Austin Pathology Associates (AMCA breach) 2019 breach

    69 days leftFile by 4 January 2027

    Who can claim: Individuals to whom Clinical Pathology Laboratories (CPL) or Austin Pathology Associates, or AMCA on their behalf, sent notice that their information was or may have been involved in the AMCA security incident.

    What it pays: $6,438,578.20 fund. Out-of-pocket losses up to $5,000 (including up to 10 hours of documented time at $25/hour), OR an Alternative Cash Payment estimated at $50.

    Proof: No for the $50 Alternative Cash Payment; yes (documentation plus attestation) for out-of-pocket losses.

    In re: American Medical Collection Agency, Inc. Customer Data Security Breach Litigation (Other Labs Track - Sonic settlement), No. 19-md-2904 (MDL 2904), U.S. District Court for the District of New Jersey. Checked on the official site on 27 October 2026: You must submit your Claim Form online no later than Monday, January 4, 2027, or mail your completed paper Claim Form so that it is postmarked no later than Monday, January 4, 2027. This is a separate settlement from the earlier Quest/LabCorp AMCA settlements. The class covers CPL and Austin Pathology notice recipients only. The breach year is approximate: the site does not give incident dates, and 2019 is inferred from the 2019 MDL number.

    File on the official site → Court papers

  26. Washington Gastroenterology, PLLC 2024 breach

    75 days leftFile by 10 January 2027

    Who can claim: All living individuals residing in the United States whose Private Information was compromised in the Washington Gastroenterology data incident on or around October 23, 2024, including those who received notice.

    What it pays: $4.6 million settlement. Cash Payment A: documented losses up to $4,000, OR Cash Payment B: pro rata cash estimated at $75; plus 2 years of one-bureau medical record and credit monitoring.

    Proof: No for Cash Payment B; yes for Cash Payment A.

    In re Washington Gastroenterology, PLLC Data Breach Litigation, Superior Court of Washington, County of Pierce. Checked on the official site on 27 October 2026: Submit a Claim Form ... Submitted or Postmarked by: January 10, 2027 January 10, 2027 falls on a Sunday; file earlier to be safe.

    File on the official site →

  27. Hampton Regional Medical Center 2025 breach

    76 days leftFile by 11 January 2027

    Who can claim: People who received a letter from Hampton Regional Medical Center saying their Private Information was accessed or acquired in the June 18 - July 16, 2025 cybersecurity incident.

    What it pays: $250,000 settlement. Cash Payment A: documented losses up to $5,000, OR Cash Payment B: alternative cash estimated at $20; plus medical identity monitoring.

    Proof: No for Cash Payment B; yes for Cash Payment A.

    In re Hampton Regional Medical Center Data Incident Litigation, Court of Common Pleas for the Fourteenth Judicial Circuit, Hampton County, South Carolina. Checked on the official site on 27 October 2026: All claims must be submitted online or postmarked on or before January 11, 2027. Small, local class.

    File on the official site →

  28. DaVita Inc. 2025 breach

    84 days leftFile by 19 January 2027

    Who can claim: All U.S. persons whose Personal Information was potentially accessed without authorization in the April 2025 Ransomware Attack on DaVita.

    What it pays: Pro Rata Cash Payment currently estimated at $50; up to $2,500 reimbursement for Documented Out-of-Pocket Losses; 3 years of one-bureau Credit Monitoring and identity theft restoration. May claim any or all. Site describes a settlement 'not to exceed $15,000,000' ($10,000,000 Settlement Fund plus documented-loss claims).

    Proof: No for the pro rata cash payment; yes (non-self-prepared documentation plus attestation) for out-of-pocket losses.

    Jenkins v. DaVita Inc., Case No. 1:25-cv-01358, U.S. District Court for the District of Colorado (Judge Regina M. Rodriguez). Checked on the official site on 27 October 2026: The deadline to submit a Claim Form in this settlement is January 19, 2027. Not yet finally approved. Cash amounts are estimates and may be reduced pro rata. 39M class members (not stated on the official home page).

    File on the official site → Court papers

  29. Kisco Senior Living, LLC 2023 breach

    84 days leftFile by 19 January 2027

    Who can claim: All individual U.S. residents to whom Kisco sent written notification of the June 1-6, 2023 data incident.

    What it pays: $1,800,000 fund. 3 years of three-bureau credit monitoring; ordinary out-of-pocket losses up to $1,000; extraordinary losses up to $10,000 (including attested time, up to 5 hours at $30/hour); $250 California Statutory Payment for California residents; and a Residual Cash Payment (pro rata, can be claimed in addition to or instead of the other benefits).

    Proof: No proof of loss for the Residual Cash Payment (only the claim form information); yes for out-of-pocket and extraordinary losses.

    Gois, et al. v. Kisco Senior Living, LLC, No. 24-cv-751-BJC-AHG, U.S. District Court for the Southern District of California. Checked on the official site on 27 October 2026: SUBMIT A CLAIM FORM BY JANUARY 19, 2027 (home page); Notice: "complete and submit a Claim Form postmarked or submitted online at www.KiscoSettlement.com by January 19, 2027." Small class. The amount of the residual payment is not estimated.

    File on the official site → Court papers

  30. Trustees of Columbia University in the City of New York 2025 breach

    86 days leftFile by 21 January 2027

    Who can claim: Individuals residing in the United States whose Private Information was compromised in Columbia's May 2025 cyberattack and who were sent notice of it.

    What it pays: $16,125,000 settlement. Documented Monetary Losses up to $8,500, OR an Alternative Cash Payment (pro rata share of the remaining fund, amount not yet stated); plus 2 years of three-bureau credit monitoring, dark web monitoring and $1,000,000 identity theft insurance.

    Proof: No for the Alternative Cash Payment; yes for Documented Monetary Losses.

    In re Columbia University Data Breach Litigation, Case No. 1:25-cv-05541 (PKC), U.S. District Court for the Southern District of New York. Checked on the official site on 27 October 2026: Submit your Claim Form online or mail your completed paper Claim Form so that it is postmarked by January 21, 2027. Alternative Cash Payment amount is not estimated on the site. Not yet finally approved.

    File on the official site → Court papers

  31. Warner Music Group Corp. (subsidiaries' e-commerce sites) 2020 breach

    87 days leftFile by 22 January 2027

    Who can claim: Natural persons residing in the U.S. who made payment card purchases on e-commerce websites operated by or for Warner Music Group subsidiaries between April 25, 2020 and August 5, 2020 (California Subclass for California residents).

    What it pays: $1,250,000 fund. Estimated weighted pro rata Cash Claim Payment of $50 ($100 for California Subclass members).

    Proof: Not stated on the home page; the only benefit is the cash claim payment.

    In re: Warner Music Group Data Breach, Case No. 1:20-cv-07473-PGG, U.S. District Court for the Southern District of New York. Checked on the official site on 27 October 2026: Claims Deadline January 22, 2027 Payment-card skimming case. Buyers on band and artist merch stores run by WMG labels may qualify without realising it.

    File on the official site → Court papers

How this list is made

We include class-action settlements over data breaches in the United States whose claim deadline has not passed. Each entry is checked on the settlement administrator’s official website, and the deadline is quoted in that site’s own words; where we could, we also checked the court’s papers. Payments are as the settlement states them: the final amount per person often depends on how many people file. A settlement drops off this page the day after its deadline.

Got a letter or email about a settlement? Check that its web address matches the one here. Not sure you are in the class? The official site has a lookup or a phone number. Found a mistake or a settlement we missed? Tell us.

From the data breach tracker: official notices, breach databases and the news, every fact with its source. Open data (CC BY 4.0) · How the tracker works · Found a mistake? Tell us and we correct it.