Privacy Unpacked

Confirmed breach

Rightbiz data breach

GBUnited Kingdom · rightdev.co.uk

A breach of Rightbiz (United Kingdom) was added to Have I Been Pwned’s breach database on 10 August 2023. It affected 65,376 accounts. Exposed: Email addresses, Phone numbers, Names and Addresses. The breach began on 9 July 2023, 32 days before it was reported.

If Rightbiz had your data

  1. Look for Rightbiz’s own notice or letter: it should say what of yours was involved. Keep it.
  2. Expect scams that use your details: calls, texts or emails pretending to be Rightbiz, your bank or the police. Never give codes or passwords, never approve a sign-in you did not start, never move money.

One email to confirm first. We use your address only for this alert, and one click deletes it.

More breaches in United Kingdom

  1. Welsh organizationsreportedGBUnited Kingdom · 27 October 2026 Sensitive information 3.3Kpeople
  2. PwCGBUnited Kingdom · 26 October 2026 Employee learning recordsHR dataInternal files –not reported
  3. UK BiobankreportedGBUnited Kingdom · 26 October 2026 500Kpeople
  4. Ogi Networks and Data CymruGBUnited Kingdom · 20 October 2026 Personal informationPersonal data 3.3Kpeople
  5. Legal Aid AgencyreportedGBUnited Kingdom · 15 October 2026 Legal records –not reported

Every breach in United Kingdom →

From the data breach tracker: official notices, breach databases and the news, every fact with its source. Open data (CC BY 4.0) · How the tracker works · Official registers · Corrections and changes · Found a mistake? Tell us and we correct it.