Privacy Unpacked

Reported breach

General Administration of Public Finance data breach

FRFrance · الإدارة العامة للمالية العامة

العربية reported a data breach at General Administration of Public Finance (France) on 29 October 2026. It affected 678,000 people.

People affected
678,000people
Reported
29 October 2026News report and 1 more

What was exposed 1

  • Personal data

How it happened

How
Hacking يخترقون source
Attacker
teenagers مراهقون source

Sources 2

News reports are read by an AI model; every fact taken from an article was checked word for word against it, and anything it could not find was dropped. · Corrections and changes

More breaches in France

  1. compagnie des transportsreportedFRFrance · 29 October 2026 230Kaccounts
  2. Communauté de communes des Portes du BerryreportedFRFrance · 28 October 2026 Civil status recordsPersonal coordinatesUrbanization files+2 –not reported
  3. ENGIEFRFrance · 24 October 2026 Customer dataPersonal data –not reported
  4. Alliance Police NationalereportedFRFrance · 24 October 2026 Data –not reported
  5. Parti communiste françaisreportedFRFrance · 23 October 2026 Email addressesPhone numbersNames+2 190Kmembers

Every breach in France →

From the data breach tracker: official notices, breach databases and the news, every fact with its source. Open data (CC BY 4.0) · How the tracker works · Official registers · Corrections and changes · Found a mistake? Tell us and we correct it.