Privacy Unpacked

Reported breach

Lifecard data breach

JPJapan · ライフカード

note reported a data breach at Lifecard (Japan) on 29 October 2026.

People affected
Not reportedno count given yet
Reported
29 October 2026News report

What was exposed 4

  • Financial account and card details
  • Email addresses
  • Names
  • Card names

How it happened

How
Hacking 同社のシステムに第三者による不正アクセスがあり source
Way in
Cuenote FC ユミルリンク株式会社が提供する「Cuenote FC」というメール配信サービス source

Sources 1

News reports are read by an AI model; every fact taken from an article was checked word for word against it, and anything it could not find was dropped. · Corrections and changes

More breaches in Japan

  1. Dotour CoffeereportedJPJapan · 29 October 2026 Financial account and card detailsPhone numbersDates of birth+2 951employees
  2. GiftyreportedJPJapan · 29 October 2026 Electronic gift cards –not reported
  3. Smart EXreportedJPJapan · 29 October 2026 Financial account and card details 170Kusers
  4. Sony Life InsurancereportedJPJapan · 28 October 2026 Phone numbersDates of birthNames+4 385Kcustomers
  5. Bandai NamcoreportedJPJapan · 28 October 2026 Email addressesInternal IDs 300Kusers

Every breach in Japan →

From the data breach tracker: official notices, breach databases and the news, every fact with its source. Open data (CC BY 4.0) · How the tracker works · Official registers · Corrections and changes · Found a mistake? Tell us and we correct it.